DISCUSSION: SMASH BROS FINAL PRESENTATION

smash_bros_wii_u_3ds-656x314

So the final Smash Bros presentation we’ve all been waiting is taking place today at 10pm (if you’re in the UK).

Co-founders Tina and Adam discussed what they’d like to see during the final presentation. Here are the results!

What characters would you like to see get announced for Smash Bros?

Tina: I would love to see Cooking Mama get announced for Smash Bros. I voted for her for the Smash Bros fighter ballot. I already told people how I envisioned her final smash. I’d draw it out, but it would look odd.
It would be cool to have Rayman in the game too, but I have a feeling it wouldn’t happen. But then again, if Cloud got announced then maybe there’s hope?

Maybe it’s too late, but Chibi-Robo would make a great character for Smash.

Adam: In the Smash direct, I would love to see Bomberman make an appearance as it would bring an old school character back and it will be interesting to see what moves are incorporated with him. I think if Bomberman was to have a final smash in the game, it would be a bombardment of bombs that are launched in a direction where anything the bombs hit will be launched out.

I believe that seeing him or Ice Climbers make an appearance will be amazing to see, as it would make a lot of people in the Smash community happy!

 

What kind of stages do you think would get announced?

Tina: Well, from the games I’ve played for the Wii U this year I think they could do with stages based off games such as Kirby and the Rainbow Paintbrush, Yoshi’s Woolly World and Animal Crossing: Amiibo Festival. Why Amiibo Festival? I just imagine the season changing on the stage and having characters like Isabelle and Digby cheering people on, with balloons flying in the air.

Perhaps with games from the 3DS, maybe they could make stages based on Pokemon ORAS, Cooking Mama: Bon Appetite! And Mario & Luigi: Paper Jam Bros.

Adam: I believe that a Splatoon themed stage would be perfect or a FAST Racing NEO stage, where cars will appear at the bottom and players will need to avoid them.

What have you predicted so far for the presentation?

Tina: As much as it pains me to say this, I have made a prediction of Goku being announced as a playable character. It will annoy me because I’ll start to feel like Smash Bros will lose its uniqueness and start throwing in characters fanboys/girls are demanding for. That’s how I felt with Cloud from Final Fantasy.

I also predict more outfits for Mii Fighters, of course. I feel like it’s bound to happen!

Adam: I predict that they will announce more Mii Fighters skins from games like Shin Megami Tensei, as well as more details on Cloud from Final Fantasy. More stages and potentially 1-3 new characters.

 

What have you predicted so far for the final Smash Bros presentation? Let us know in the comments, we’d love to read on your discussions!

 

One comment

  1. rainawareness · December 15, 2015

    Bruh

    Like

Leave a Reply

